Give Now

Core Faculty and Staff


picture of William Walsh

William Walsh

William Walsh

is the director of the M.F.A. program and a southern narrative poet in the tradition of James Dickey, David Bottoms, and Fred Chappell. In 2018, his new collection of poems will be published, Fly Fishing In Times Square, as well as his debut novel, The Pig Rider, will be published by Blacklash Press (London). It was a finalist in the Pirate’s Alley William Faulkner Writing Competition. His most recent collection of poems is Lost In the White Ruins (2014). His other books include: Speak So I Shall Know Thee: Interviews with Southern Writers (McFarland, 1990); The Ordinary Life of a Sculptor (Sandstone, 1993); The Conscience of My Other Being (Cherokee Publishers, 2005); Under the Rock Umbrella: Contemporary American Poets from 1951-1977 (Mercer, 2006); and David Bottoms: Critical Essays and Interviews (McFarland, 2010).  His work has appeared in AWP Chronicle, Cimarron Review, Five Points, Flannery O’Connor Review, The Georgia Review, James Dickey Review, The Kenyon Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, North American Review, Poetry Daily, Poets & Writers, Rattle, ShenandoahSlant, and Valparaiso Poetry Review. His literary interviews have been published in over fifty journals, and include, among others, Czeslaw Milosz, Joseph Brodsky, A.R. Ammons, Doris Betts, Pat Conroy, Harry Crews, James Dickey, Ariel Dorfman, Mark Doty, Rita Dove, Stephen Dunn, Eamon Grennan, Mary Hood, Edward Jones, Madison Jones, Donald Justice, Ursula Leguin, Andrew Lytle, and Lee Smith.

 


For information about program specifics,
please contact:

William Walsh
Program Director
BJW@reinhardt.edu

For admissions information, please contact:
Office of Professional Studies and Graduate Admissions
770-720-9191
gradadmissions@reinhardt.edu