Apply Now

Reinhardt's Murray Department of Music Receives National Accreditation

The Murray Department of Music at Reinhardt College was one of four (out of 110 applicants) to receive accreditation from the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM) in December 2006. NASM is the oldest single discipline accrediting body, founded in 1924 with more than 600 members institutions.

"This is a badge of honor for our department and the College," said Assistant Dean for Music Dr. Dennis McIntire.
McIntire added that this level accreditation will assist the music faculty in recruiting new students and will aid current students in their applications to graduate schools.

"Having this sets us apart and communicates to current and potential students the level of quality instruction here," McIntire said.

With 72 music majors, the Murray Department of Music is the fourth largest program at Reinhardt.

Return to Previous Page