Reinhardt Unviersity Home
RU Mobile Reinhardt on FaceBook Reinhardt on LinkedIn The Blogs of Reinhardt University

Reserve your Talon Award tickets by March 13, 2014.

Reserve Your Tickets Now
for Talon Awards Gala on April 23, 2015

An Annual Event Honoring Special Alumni and Friends

The Talon Awards Gala is a fund raising dinner which honors Reinhardt University Award recipients and brings together Reinhardt friends and prospective donors. It gives alumni, trustees, donors, faculty, students and friends of the University an opportunity to gather and recognize the people who make Reinhardt such a special and successful educational institution and to learn more about the institution.  The annual event is organized by Reinhardt's Office of Advancement. 

Falany Performing Arts Center
Reinhardt University
7300 Reinhardt Circle
Waleska, GA 30183

The evening begins at 6:15 p.m. with heavy hors d'oeuvres in the Ken White Atrium and the Galt Instrumental Hall

The program will follow in the Concert Hall at 7:15 p.m.

Tickets are available for purchase for $50 per person; faculty/staff tickets are $25 per person.  All proceeds will benefit the Reinhardt University Scholarship Fund in honor of our Award Recipients

Please join in recognizing:

Distinguished Alumni Award: Marguerite Thigpen Cline '58

This award recognizes a Reinhardt graduate or graduates with outstanding personal achievement and an unselfish and dedicated personal devotion to Reinhardt.

John Wesley Laity Awards: John H. Bennett, Jr. ’65 and Joy Adams Bennett ’90

John Wesley Clergy Award: The Rev. Dr. C.R. Hill

The Wesley Award was established in 1991 to recognize a layperson who had made a significant contribution to United Methodist institutions of higher education and ministries. Two years later, the clergy award was added. These awards are named for John Wesley, the founder of Methodism.

Ministerial Honoree: James F. Jernigan (posthumously)

Reinhardt's Ministerial Association created the Ministerial Honoree Scholarship Program in 1992. Honoree Award recipients are selected by a committee and are persons whose character epitomizes the core values taught at the University.

10 Under 10

10 Under 10 honors a group of 10 alumni who graduated within the last 10 years and are successful in their professions. Portraits and information about the 10 Under 10 hang in the Hasty Student Life Center. Each year a new group of 10 under 10 will be selected.

Cody T. Baker ’06
Courtney M. Byrd ’11
William G. Cody ’08
Anna E. Edenfield ’10
Elizabeth G. Gibson ’10
Jefferson A. Holt ’04
James M. Mroczko ’11
Emeka O. Ngonadi ’05
Miriam "Mimi" E. Rohlfs ’04
Christopher R. Williams ’10

Presenting Sponsor – SEI

Hosts for the event include the following members of the Reinhardt University Board of Trustees Executive Committee:

Raymon and Jeanne Marie Cox
Marshall and Kathy Day
James and Jane Hasson
William G., Jr. and Martha Hasty ’67
William and Cindy Hearn
Ben and Brandi Looper
Deborah Marlowe
The Rev. Dr. James and Jo Mooneyhan ’66, ’66
Cecil and Myrna Pruett
Ken and Myra White ’61

Learn more about past Talon Award Galas





Become a fan of Reinhardt on Facebook

For more information