Reinhardt Unviersity Home
RU Mobile Reinhardt on FaceBook Reinhardt on LinkedIn The Blogs of Reinhardt University

Holiday Schedule

Reinhardt University will be closed for business in observance of the following 10 paid holidays, as provided for in the Reinhardt University Employee Handbook.

2014

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014
Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Holidays Thursday, Nov. 27 & Friday, Nov. 28, 2014
Christmas Holidays Wednesday, Dec. 24 & Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014

 

2013

New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2013
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2013
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2013
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2013
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Holidays Thursday, Nov. 28 & Friday, Nov. 29, 2013
Christmas Holidays Tuesday, Dec. 24 & Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2013

 

 "University Closed" means:

  • Students do not report to class;
  • Faculty and staff need not report.
  • Questions about residence halls should be directed to the Office of Residence Life 770-720-5510 or 5539.
  • The W. Frank & Evelyn J. Gordy Center (campus dining facility) schedule varies.  Please call 770-720-5611 to check days and hours.