Falany Performing Arts Center Reinhardt University
Visit us on Facebook
Buy Tickets Now Become a Patron Contact Us
Home
2015-2016 Brochure
2015/2016 Season
Full Season
Patron Series
ASO Series
Classical Series
Family Series
From the Stage
Jazz Series
Season Extras
School of Performing Arts
General Information
Support the Arts
Tickets
Highlights
About Us

Enjoy performances by Reinhardt University's
School of Performing Arts

Reinhardt University's School of Performing Arts offers Bachelor's Degrees in Music Education, Music Pedagogy, Music Performance, Sacred Music, Musical Theatre, and Theatre. This school boasts an illustrious faculty who periodically present free recitals for the public. Students in these small classes have an opportunity to tap into the vast experiences of these varied performers - asking whatever is on their minds, growing as artists, and learning about what it takes to make it in the music business. 

In addition, juniors and seniors in the music department present recitals that are also free to the public. With approximately 180 majors, the department has several exceptional student ensembles. Each of these ensembles -- the Concert Choir, the Chamber Choir, the Symphonic Winds, the Chamber Winds, the Symphony Orchestra and the Jazz Ensemble -- presents a concert each semester.

Listed here are the scheduled music department recitals and concerts; additional dates will be added throughout the year.

Upcoming School of School of Performing Arts Performances

Athens Guitar Duo
-
Read More >>
Dr. Alex Wasserman, Pianist
-
Read More >>
"Mayfair" presented by the University Theatre - Friday, September 25 - Sunday, September 27, 2015
09/25/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Symphonic Winds - Sunday, October 4, 2015
10/04/2015 at: 3:00 PM -
Read More >>
Faculty Recital - Sunday, October 25, 2015
10/25/2015 at: 3:00 PM -
Read More >>
The University Opera - Thursday, October 29, 2015
10/29/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
Brass Extravaganza - Thursday, November 5, 2015
11/03/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Jazz Ensemble - Tuesday, November 3, 2015
11/03/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
Men of 'Hardt - Sunday, November 8, 2015
11/08/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Percussion Ensemble - Tuesday, November 10, 2015
11/10/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Symphonic Winds - Thursday, November 12, 2015
11/12/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Concert Choir - Sunday, November 15, 2015
11/15/2015 at: 3:00 PM -
Read More >>
"Guys and Dolls" presented by the University Music Theatre - Friday, November 20 - Sunday, November 22, 2015
11/20/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Symphony Orchestra - Monday, November 23, 2015
11/23/2015 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
Faculty Recital - Sunday, February 14, 2016
02/14/2016 at: 3:00 PM -
Read More >>
"Dancing at Lughnasa" presented by the University Theatre - Friday, February 19 - Sunday, February 21, 2016
02/19/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Percussion Ensemble - Tuesday, March 29, 2016
03/29/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
Brass Extravaganza - Thursday, March 31, 2016
03/31/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
"The Mystery of Edwin Drood" presented by the University Music Theatre - Friday, April 8 - Sunday, April 10, 2016
04/08/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Jazz Ensemble - Tuesday, April 12, 2016
04/12/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Symphonic Winds - Thursday, April 14, 2016
04/14/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Concert Choir - Sunday, April 17, 2016
04/17/2016 at: 3:00 PM -
Read More >>
The University Opera - Friday, April 22, 2016
04/22/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>
The University Symphony Orchestra - Monday, April 25, 2016
04/25/2016 at: 7:30 PM -
Read More >>