Apply Now

12/03/02 - Reinhardt Announces 9 Faculty Members Selected For Who's Who Among America's Teachers

whos who

Who's Who Among America's Teachers has selected nine Reinhardt College faculty members for their 2002 edition. At a recent faculty meeting, Reinhardt President Dr. J. Thomas Isherwood (second from right) recognized those honored, including (left - right): Dr. Joy A. Farmer, Susan E. Naylor, Dr. Kenneth H. Wheeler, Nancy T. Carter, the Rev. Dr. Aquiles E. Martinez, Dr. Sherry C. Korthase and Sylvia R. Robertson. Also honored, but not pictured, were Judith R. MacMillan and Dr. Theresa L. Ast.

Who's Who Among America's Teachers, first published in 1990, pays tribute to America's most respected teachers. Updated every two years, the 7th edition was published in the fall of 2002.


Teachers included in the publication are nominated by students listed in The National Dean's List or Who's Who Among American High School Students, publications that honor our nation's top college and high school students respectively. Each student can nominate the one teacher who has been most influential during his or her academic career. Because of the high caliber of students involved in this selection process, the approximately 114,000 teachers featured in the current edition of Who's Who Among America's Teachers are clearly among our nation's best and most respected teachers.

Dr. J. Thomas Isherwood, Reinhardt's president, expressed appreciation to the teachers selected for this honor.

"At Reinhardt we are blessed with many, many incredibly talented and dedicated faculty," Isherwood said. "I am glad to join in recognizing these people for their hard work and for the positive influence that they offer to students on a daily basis, both inside and outside the classroom."

Return to Previous Page