Past Visiting Writers

Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing Faculty

Past Writers

This is a comprehenisive list of visiting writers to Etowah Valley MFA Program, including those who became core faculty. They include some of the finest writers in the country. Our students have had the wonderful opportunity to spend time getting to know these writers through their readings, lectures, dinners, and general conversations.

Richard Blanco
Michael Bishop
David Bottoms
Kimberly Brock
Casey Clabough
Anthony Grooms
Ann Hite
John Holman
Soniah Kamal
John Lane
Ellen Malphrus
James Mann
Bruce McEver
Pearl McHaney
Tom McHaney
Sandra Meek
Anna Schachner
George Singleton
Leon Stokesbury
George Weinstein
Kelly Whiddon
Amy Zipperer
Eddie Zipperer

For information about program specifics, please contact:

William Walsh
Program Director

For admissions information, please contact:

Office of Professional Studies and Graduate Admissions