Cherokee County Grant

Cherokee County Grant from Reinhardt University

Reinhardt's Cherokee County Grant is funded by the generous donations of local residents and businesses through the annual county-wide fundraiser, Cherokee Scholars for Reinhardt. Since the first Cherokee Scholars in 1988, more than $4.8 million in donated funds has been awarded to Cherokee County students enrolled in Reinhardt's undergraduate programs.

This is an automatic award for students who are eligible and can receive up to the cost of tuition; students from Cherokee County do not need to apply for this grant.

A student is automatically eligible if he or she:

  • Is a full-time undergraduate charged block tuition on the Waleska campus (12 or more hours per semester)
  • Is a permanent resident of Cherokee County and has been for 12 consecutive months prior to enrollment or is a dependent student whose parents live in Cherokee County


Cherokee Grant Awards*:

Housing StatusGrade-point AverageAnnual Award
Resident or
2.5 - 3.0$500

*(must be making satisfactory academic progress)


Office of Student Financial Aid

Phone: 770.720.5667
Fax: 770.720.9126

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 8:30 AM-5:00 PM