Skip to content
Lehigh Carbon Community College

A Reinhardt tradition and special luncheon on August 9 welcomed faculty and staff to begin the new academic year and offered a time of recognition for years of service from many, who also received certificates and gifts of appreciation. Distribution of an abundance of raffle prizes throughout the packed Gordy Dining Hall energized the gathering.

This event, led each year by Kristy DeBord, director of human resources, and a team of volunteers celebrates those who have dedicated years of service to the University, and unites the Reinhardt community as all embark on a new year of teaching, learning, and serving. DeBord shared, “I look forward to the camaraderie and support at this event each year, and to sustaining its’ excitement and momentum. Many colleagues volunteer to bring the venue to life – ‘It takes a village.’ I am eternally grateful.”

Those recognized for their dedication and service include:

Twenty-Five Years

Rebecca Goodwin, library assistant

Donna Coffey Little, professor of English

Twenty Years

Melanie Williams, part time accompanist

Zach White, groundskeeper

Fifteen Years

Jym Davis, associate professor of art

Graham Johnson, associate professor of English

Amy Mcgee, technical services librarian

Jeffrey Pourchier, director of athletics

Ten Years

Tunji Adesesan, director, Academic Support Office

Cheryl Brown, professor of sociology

Wanda Cantrell, ensemble coordinator

Mason Conklin, director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning

Jay Duncan, director, Public Safety

Thea Grimaldo, executive administrative assistant to the provost/vice president of academic affairs

Kelley Horton, instructor of sports studies

Rhonda Kelley, assistant director, Public Safety

David Nisbet, associate professor of theatre

Rebecca Salter, associate professor of music

Martha Shaw, professor of music

Diliana Slavova, part time accompanist

Jordan Turner, head cross country and track coach

Alex Wasserman, assistant professor of music

Five Years

Amy Baker, operations coordinator, Falany Performing Arts Center

Gail Boyd, administrative assistant, Funk Heritage Center

Jonathan Flores, public safety corporal

Fred Fortunato, professor of chemistry

Brian Goodhind, director of volleyball

Melissa Hickman, associate professor of accounting

Jamie Johnston, assistant dean of students

Amy King, executive administrative assistant, Finance and Administration

Josh Marsh, assistant professor of communications

Stephanie Owens, chief financial officer and vice president, Finance and Administration

Jennifer Prine, associate vice president for enrollment

Charity Robertson, instructor of biology and director, Center for Student Success

Tami Smith, interim dean, Price School of Education

Jennifer Summey, assistant professor of Spanish

Tammy Williams, assistant professor of nursing

Misty Wright, assistant professor of nursing