Skip to content
Lehigh Carbon Community College

Class 17-001 pictured, front row, from left, are: Jessica Seigel, Sean Thompson, Maria Monge and Vladimir Byk, and back row: Terry Giese, Matthew Schwab, Scott Pennington and Andrei Templeton.

Eight officers are certified after graduating from Reinhardt University’s Public Safety Institute May 30 in Flint Hall at Falany Performing Arts Center. More than 60 percent of the graduates left with employment secured at various law enforcement agencies in the area.

“Agencies employing the newly minted officers include Alpharetta Department of Public Safety, Brookhaven Police Department, Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office and Stone Mountain Police Department,” said Trey Drawdy, director of Reinhardt University’s Public Safety Institute.

The graduates of Class 17-001 are: Officer Vladimir Byk, of Marietta; Officer Terry Giese, of Cumming; Officer Scott Pennington, of Sandy Springs; Officer Matthew Schwab, of Snellville; Officer Jessica Seigel, of Acworth; Officer Andrei Templeton, of Atlanta; Officer Maria Monge, of Woodstock; and Officer Sean Thompson, of Powder Springs.

Recruitment is underway for the next session of the Academy, which starts July 31.  The deadline for application is June 30.  For more information, call (770) 720-5925 or visit