Skip to content
Lehigh Carbon Community College
Pictured from left: Cherokee Retired Educators Association Scholarship Committee Chair Cassie Black, Donor Tom Pope of Hasty Pope, LLP, Phoebe Hart (RU-2025), Lillyan Henderson (RU-2026), Macain Pharr (RU-2025), Reinhardt President Mark Roberts, CREA President Pat Kearns.

Three former Cherokee County School District graduates currently enrolled in Reinhardt’s Price School of Education (PSOE) received a scholarship to aid their education.

The Cherokee Retired Educators Association (CREA) awarded funding to Phoebe Hart (RU-2025), Lillyan Henderson (RU-2026), and Macain Pharr (RU-2025). This marks the 21st year the CREA presented this scholarship, illustrating their sincere devotion to future teachers.

Dr. Mary Elizabeth Davis, CCSD Superintendent, told the students, “There is no better way to be deeply impeded in a community than to start in a classroom.”