Skip to content
Lehigh Carbon Community College

A recognition and awards ceremony this week honored student leaders, organizations, and advisors for their contributions to student life at Reinhardt University.

The Student Organization of the Year Award was presented to Campus Ministries. Josh Garner, Director of Spiritual Life, Leadership, and Service received the Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award.

The Student Leadership of the Year Award was presented to Elizabeth Chesser for her leadership and dedication to co-curricular activities. Among the outstanding Resident Assistant awards, Melody Lorenz was awarded the Hilary Martin RA Legacy Award for her passion, leadership, and vision.

Praise and appreciation were given to each outgoing member of the Student Activities Council, Student Senate, and the SGA Executive Board.

The evening concluded with the inauguration of the 2023-2024 Executive Board of the Student Government Association including the new Student Body President Jillian Martinet.


Student Organization and Leadership Awards
Student Organization of the Year Award: Campus Ministries
Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award: Josh Garner
Campus Ministries Leader of the Year: Riley Ortega and Josiah Smith
Fraternity & Sorority President’s Award: Zeta Tau Alpha Sorority
Dennis Harris Jr. Leadership in Action Award: Jared Brooks
Marguerite Thigpen Cline Leadership in Action Award: Jillian Martinet
Student Leader of the Year Award: Elizabeth Chesser
Residence Life Awards
Hilary Martin RA Legacy Award: Melody Lorenz
Community Builder of the Year: Makalani Jefferson
Programmer of the Year: Ryanne Harris
Rookie of the Year: Hayden Laney
Resident Assistant of the Year: Raylene Harris
Senior Resident Assistant of the Year: Melody Lorenz
Outstanding Graduate Assistant: Jason Marx
2023-2024 Executive Board
Chief of Staff: Lilly Belcher
Secretary: Alissa Hodges
Treasurer: Jared Brooks
Vice President for Students Activities: Melody Lorenz
Vice President of Administration: Elizabeth Chesser
Student Body President: Jillian Martinet