Skip to content
Lehigh Carbon Community College

A group of local women wanting to be involved with supporting the vision and mission of Reinhardt University is doing just that with a new philanthropic initiative.

Women with ‘Hardt was created under the leadership of Reinhardt University President Dr. Kina S. Mallard.

“Women with ‘Hardt is a wonderful way for women to get involved with helping Reinhardt University as we create a unique experience where every student thrives,” Mallard said. “These women have kicked off this initiative and are moving forward full throttle to support Reinhardt University. I am proud to call them friends and partners.”

Founding member and chairman Iris Smith said Women with ‘Hardt is a wonderful way to support Reinhardt, its students, families, faculty and staff.

“The organization’s purpose is to benefit current and future students, faculty and family by identifying specific areas or social areas on campus that can be enhanced through our volunteer efforts,” Smith said. “As chairman and a founding member of this group, I am honored to be a part of this organization, to make a difference in the college experience of these students, and to support the University as the valuable community resource it is.”

The organization is self-funded and plans to host fundraising events to help the overall cause. The first fundraising event of the newly formed organization is a yard sale in Ball Ground Memorial Day weekend. The event will take place Saturday, May 26, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., at 1102 Howell Bridge Road (Interstate 575, Exit 27), Ball Ground. The group is seeking donations of gently used items to sell. For more information, contact Iris Smith at 678-880-8763 or Helen Smith at 404-520-9303.

Members of Women With ‘Hardt are:

Paulette Bobich

Sara Jo Cauble

Becky Denney

Norma Emerson

Sally Forest

Rebecca Johnston

Jeanne Kafer

Ann Keizer

Crystal Landrum

Barbara Manous

Peggy Moore

Dawn Norton

Eileen Oberg

Anda Olsen

Julie Peppers

Janice Prather

Karen Proctor

Jeannie Scott

Tommy Simmons

Iris Smith

Kay Smith

Helen Spears

Jo Ellen Wilson

Honorary Member: Dr. Kina Mallard, President Reinhardt University

Ex-officio Members:  Stephanie Owens, CFO Reinhardt University, and Dale Morrissey, Director of Development and External Affairs